European University Cooperation 4EU+

Heidelberg University is part of the European university cooperation 4EU+, a consortium of six research-oriented universities in six countries of the European Union. Several measures of the 4EU+ program apply to students in the master's program "Scientific Computing":

  • Summer Schools organized by partner institutions
  • Short-term exchange programs during the term break
  • One-term exchange programs with simplified ERASMUS procedures
  • Participation in single courses held at one of the partner institutions

Information on the 4EU+ alliance

Course Program at the Partner Institutions

The 4EU+ consortium aims to form a seamless educational campus accross all partner institutions. As a first experience, Charles University Prague offers a list of 4EU+ courses that students from all 4EU+ universities can join.

Informations on the registration process can be found on . Please note that the application is only possible between September 15 and October 6.

The following courses are approved for transfer of credits by the master's program "Scientific Computing":


Computer Science

Application Areas